|
17-year-old's self-portrait used in Porno DVD Cover
“Yeah, that’s right. My image is being used for a pornographic movie called ‘Body Magic’. Did they have permission? Did they hell. This happened a few months back (well, since I found out). Somebody noted me saying this company was using one of my pictures.. actually let me get this straight – a SELF PORTRAIT that I took at the age of FOURTEEN.”
Anybody have any ideas for this girl? What can she do to tackle this situation?
Here is the link to the original post
http://www.flickr.com/photos/larajade/513641346/
by
Siddharth Siva
at
Mon Jul 02 03:40:00 UTC 2007
(ed. Mar 12 2008)
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
| Bookmark this
| Digg this
|
|
|
Where do you live? That sucks. I live in the U.S. I can work on contacting different news here. Like CNN FOX MBC MSNBC.. I can work on it for you if you want. Im a girl just like you so yeah I can understand that feeling.. BUt yeah just message me back
|
contact the police. if she is 14 years old they are in a shitload of trouble
|
Possibly Volunteer Lawyers For The Arts could help with how to go forward. http://www.vlany.org/ or an advocacy group.
|
hmm.. fortunately no one has jumped to conclusions around here and is just thinking of solutions to the problem…(if it is for real!) Thanks for the info Michal!
Dont send her money!!
|
Michal, there wasn’t a single bit of information on your link that proved a hoax
|
|
|
Too perfect.. Yup I would say that She (He?) is almost certainly fake. I did a bit of digging, The only references to “Lara Jade Coton” I are all related.. She doesn;t seem to have any other life outside the neatly crafted websites.
|
Apologies if I came across as argumentative, I expressed my opinion in response to yours that’s all. :)
|
The theory would fit the new model of “entertainment/news” thats for sure…...
|
|
|
maybe we are all just cynical old f+arts This is where she did here end of year show. You could always ring to confirm, if you were the doubting type
The Design Centre 90 Upper Holland Road Sutton Coldfield West Midlands B72 1RD Tel: 0121 362 1158 Fax: 0121 321 3180
|
Just got an email from Lara Jade herself.
We’ve been Flickr contacts for some time and I’ve never had a reason to doubt that she’s real. I replied to the baseless hoax accusation by that blogger and Lara said she did as well, though her comment hasn’t been approved as I write this.
|
So is this a hoax or a genuine story? I’m interested now and passing the details to a national newspaper investigative reporter I often work with.
|
I understand that things like this need to be investigated but while all are doing that the porno industry makes money on it. These things happen all the time, and this girl had “luck” to find out about it. I know well about it because I live in a place that is paradise for pirates, and the anarchy of copyrights. We live what she lives trough all the time.
|
|
|
Read through all of the “Mrs. Deane” post and she claims to have spoken with Lara’s teachers and confirmed her identitiy. Looks like things are getting interesting again, perhaps this is worth a good look into by one of our journo friends.
|
|
Get notified when someone replies to this thread:
|
via RSS
Recommended
|
via email
You can unsubscribe later.
|
|
|
|