* My Profile My Galleries My Networks

Anyone knows something about "contact@runner-photo.com" ?

Hi all. I would like to know if someone knows a company or agency called “Runned-photos.com”.
I received an email from them, and the contact email addres is contact@runner-photo.com
The funny thing is that there is nothing at all in internet about them, not a word, no references…
Scam probably?
Anyone else has received the email?

Thanks in advance.

by Oscar Pinal at 2013-04-02 20:23:45 UTC | Bookmark | | Report spam→

Could this be what you are looking for?

by Barry Milyovsky | 02 Apr 2013 21:04 | New York, United States | | Report spam→
Nope. I already checked that, and is not the about that what they claim in the email.
I think its a kind of scam email looking for photographers to respond them with their equipment, and once that known, they will… Dont know, but seems like a robbery list for possible victims.
They ask this: “To be accepted as a first filter photographers must have professional equipment such as Nikon D4, Nikon 3s, Nikon D700, Canon EOS1X, Canon EOS1 IV, Canon EOS 5 III and lens angle to telephoto with apertures from 2.8 or higher.”
And also, the link you say has an end in the addres as “co.uk”, and it is calles “runner-photos”, not “runned-photo”.
Beware of this, cause it seems that, scam and just that.

by Oscar Pinal | 02 Apr 2013 21:04 | Ourense, Spain | | Report spam→
Sorry, Oscar, I thought that “runned” might have been an accidental misspelling of “runner.” If, as it seems, it is a scam I suppose it would be best to take our photos and run in the opposite direction.

by Barry Milyovsky | 02 Apr 2013 22:04 | New York, United States | | Report spam→
i meant runner-photo, without the last “s”, single, you are right.
Anyway, there is no doubt about it. I saw many complaints in forums from canon fans, and it seems they were checking people´s cameras behalf that email, and waiting for the reply of the people telling them “i got the Canikon…”
As i said, beware of those fuc****.

by Oscar Pinal | 02 Apr 2013 23:04 | Ourense, Spain | | Report spam→

Get notified when someone replies to this thread:
Feed-icon-10x10 via RSS
Icon_email via email
You can unsubscribe later.

More about sponsorship→


Oscar Pinal, Photographer Oscar Pinal
Ourense , Spain
Barry Milyovsky, totally unprofessional Barry Milyovsky
totally unprofessional
(emperor of ice cream )
New York , United States


Top↑ | RSS/XML | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | support@lightstalkers.org / ©2004-2015 November Eleven