* My Profile My Galleries My Networks

Dart Awards for Excellence in Coverage of Trauma -deadline Jan 25

Dart Awards for Excellence in Coverage of Trauma

Since 1994, the Dart Awards for Excellence in Coverage of Trauma reward and inspire innovative, ethical and effective reporting on the impact of violence, crime, disaster and other traumatic events.

The Dart Awards are judged by an interdisciplinary panel of journalists, mental health professionals, and victim advocates. The Dart Awards are a team prize, recognizing and rewarding news organizations that make the special commitment necessary to produce this extraordinary journalism.

Eligible categories are: newspapers and online versions; magazine and online versions; television; online-only news publications; web-based productions; independent film and video productions.

Judges will make two awards; each carrying a $5000 cash prize.

DEADLINE: January 25, 2013

Application information: http://dartcenter.org/dart-award-guidelines

by teru kuwayama at 2013-01-24 17:36:12 UTC | Bookmark | | Report spam→

25 Jan 2013 00:01

Get notified when someone replies to this thread:
Feed-icon-10x10 via RSS
Icon_email via email
You can unsubscribe later.

More about sponsorship→


teru kuwayama, I/O teru kuwayama
New York , United States


Top↑ | RSS/XML | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | support@lightstalkers.org / ©2004-2015 November Eleven