* My Profile My Galleries My Networks

Hillman Foundation Awards

Call for Submissions—Deadline January 31, 2010:

The Sidney Hillman Foundation honors investigative journalism that fosters social and economic justice. The Foundation’s annual Hillman Prizes in Journalism are awarded in 6 categories: Books (non-fiction), Newspaper Reporting, Magazine Reporting, Film and Broadcast Journalism (includes television and radio), Photojournalism, and Blogs. The Foundation is now accepting nominations and submissions for the 2010 Hillman Prize in Photojournalism. The 2010 prize is given for photo series or stories published or exhibited in 2009. Winners will be announced in May 2010 and will be awarded a $5,000 prize, a certificate, and travel to New York City for our awards ceremony. The contest is open to journalists and subjects globally, but work must be published in the US or Canada. We would most like to see publications, but scanned work on discs is also acceptable, as are links. For more information, to submit, and to see past winners, please visit: www.hillmanfoundation.org

by teru kuwayama at 2010-01-06 07:53:12 UTC | Bookmark | | Report spam→

31 Jan 2010 00:01

Get notified when someone replies to this thread:
Feed-icon-10x10 via RSS
Icon_email via email
You can unsubscribe later.

More about sponsorship→


teru kuwayama, I/O teru kuwayama
New York , United States


Top↑ | RSS/XML | Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | support@lightstalkers.org / ©2004-2015 November Eleven